UDC logo

Oran M. Roberts

Oran M. Roberts

Chapter 440

United Daughters of the Confederacy®

Houston, Harris County, Texas

dixie bar

of the
35th Annual Convention of the Texas Division
United Daughters of the Confederacy

Lubbock, Texas
20-24 October 1931

Oran M. Roberts Chapter, No. 440, Houston

[p. 55]

In Memoriam

Mrs. Betty Kaufhold

[Chapter Report - p. 87]


Mrs. A. J. Staples - President
Mrs. H. G. Sandland - 1st Vice President
Mrs. Estelle McCaine - 2nd Vice President
Mrs. J. P. Rogers - 3rd Vice President
Miss Katie Hutchinson - 4th Vice President
Mrs. F. E. Brady - Recorder of Crosses
Mrs. Earl Maughmer - Recording Secretary
Mrs. C. P. Kennedy - Corresponding Secretary
Mrs. T. B. Herbert - Historian
Mrs. F. C. Nolen - Treasurer
Mrs. Lawson Pool - Registrar
Mrs. Effie Neville - Custodian
Mrs. J. W. Wilkinson, Parliamentarian
Mrs. A. B. Lawrence - Poet Laureate

Mrs. B. B. Knolle - Honorary President

Members at last report, 142; members demitted, 1; new members, 6; deceased members, 1; honorary members, 12; present membership, 151; per capita tax paid state division, $30.20; per capita tax paid general U.D.C., $30.20; Texas museum tax, $1; Texas room tax $1; total contributions to all funds, $190.08.

dixie bar

Return to Main Page

This webpage was created on 29 Sept 2008 and was last revised on ______________

Copyright © 2006 - All rights reserved

On 12 July 1994 our name "United Daughters of the Confederacy" was officially approved by the Patent Trademark Office of the United States and may not be used without the express written permission of the United Daughters of the Confederacy, 328 North Boulevard, Richmond,
VA 23220-4057.

On 26 July 1994 our insignia (logo) was also approved by the Patent Trademark Office of the United States. Therefore they are not to be used without permission and when displayed must have the copyright symbol. As stated in the 1997 UDC Bylaws on page 41, Article 34 Insignia Section 2, a & b.

Webmaster & Website Owner - Lynna Kay Shuffield